The Faculty of Technology

28 November 2016


The Faculty of Technology was established in 2013 as a merger of the Faculty of Communication Technology (established in 1999) and the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication (established in 2001). It has 22 well experienced regular staff holding the following academic credentials: 4 PhD, 10 MA, 4 BA and 4 engineers. At present there are 238 students (years 1 – 4) studying at the Faculty in Undergraduate degree and Associate degree courses.

The Faculty consists of 2 Departments:

  1. The Department of Electronics – Communications Technology

Subjects taught at the Department include:

  • Communication Technology
  • Control and Automation Engineering
  1. Information Technology

Subjects taught at the Department include:

  • Information  System Management
  • Computer Network and Communication

Degrees and duration of studies:

Undergraduate degree: 4 years.

Associate degree: 3 years.

Continuing Education courses up to College or BA degree: 1,5 – 3 years.



Mr. Tran Thanh Trang, PhD

Dean of Faculty

Tel: +84-8-3820333